“We believe that travelling is much more than amazing memories. It can actually change your life, taking it to the next level”

ABOUT US

Who we are

“We believe that traveling is much more than amazing memories. It can actually change your life, taking it to the next level – together with new encounters, drive and brand new ideas. Our goal is to make each of your journeys count. Our projects bring together inspiring people and share with you unique knowledge and unbelievable destinations. You will have the time of your life, bringing back home the best experiences as well as gorgeous professional photos. We will shake you!” – Irina and Maria, The Travel Shake project founders.

 

Irina Galtsova

Co-Founder | The Travel Shake

Traveling is my passion. With this motto in my mind, I started my journey towards adult life. An ambitious girl eager to discover this world, I used to be an 18-year-old applicant following my childish dreams. So, the choice of my vocation was made, at once and with no further doubts. Obtaining a prestigious diploma in my hometown in Altai, I was moving forward to make all my dreams come true.

In St. Petersburg, a brand new start was awaiting me – International Economics Degree in English. The events were changing each other like a kaleidoscope: academic practice in Switzerland at international organizations, volunteer program bringing together the students from all over the world to teach English classes at schools in Brazil, high-profile position at a big Russian bank.

Then, a new period of my life came in. Soul searching. Discovering new talents and inspiration in my inner world. I need to confess that I am a sophisticated aesthete, seeing the beauty in the harmony of lines, colors, and proportions. I value creativity and fresh ideas. Love to create and contemplate. I love life. And travel a lot. One of my long-loved destinations is London, where I used to learn about style and making prints on textile.

A new chapter in my life was brought to me by The Travel Shake project. I am excited to implement my rich experience in traveling, international communications, personal growth and insights in management and marketing, and what is even more important – I want to grow further, since all the doors are open for us! It is time to create my own concept – fruitful and inspiring both for myself and the people around.

 

 

@irinathetravelshake
[instagram-feed id="222051231" num=9 cols=3 showfollow=false]

Maria Shpakova

Co-Founder | The Travel Shake

There is a quote from one of my favourite books Eat.Pray.Love. by Elizabeth Gilbert that clearly depicts my personality: “My sister had a friend who used to think that Catherine had two or three younger sisters, because she was always hearing stories about the sister who was in Africa, the sister who was working on a ranch in Wyoming, the sister who was the bartender in New York, the sister who was writing a book, the sister who was getting married—surely this could not all be the same person?”

Oh, it reminds me of myself so much! Seems that my sister as well has several older sisters. The first one is a career-minded workaholic making presentations on real estate market in Moscow and London for a top consulting firm. Wearing only heels for work, she is always busy, never leaving home without a laptop. She gets inspiration from big city life, adores opera and art galleries and loves jazz cafés. Another one is a tender mom, giving cute dresses to her daughter on her birthdays, baking ginger cookies together, dancing to Beyoncé, playing the piano, basking on the beach all day long, reading wine books and studying Italian. The third one is a fearless tour guide in the mountains. You can find her on the stones in a thin sleeping bag in the middle of the Swiss Alps, or reaching remote caves with speleologists at the Caucasus, or crossing an ice-cold lake barefoot in Altay.

To combine all these activities, skills, and talents, I had to find a worthy project, where there would be space for hard work, creativity, innovation and pro-activity. A business that brings everything together: interesting contacts and conversations, lots of music, sport, motion, art, new knowledge, beautiful views, traveling and happy mood!

Since it was not easy to find it, this business had to be founded.

It is hard to believe that just one year ago, making a photo for the press-wall as a leading expert on commercial real estate, I was planning the projects and placing Christmas decorations on my desk at an amazing office in the center of Moscow, although they would not fit in on the table… same as my ambitions and dreams.

Following my inner feelings, I took a decision to leave my prestigious post, and that was the moment when my life started to change dramatically. I met inspiring people who opened my eyes wider to this world. Each day was brand new, and each day was a gift making everything around me even brighter.

So, when an opportunity of starting a new project appeared in front of me – a project that inspires people and fills their lives with colors, I didn’t hesitate long.

Because The Travel Shake means inspiration!

 

mari_shpakova
[instagram-feed id="222053302" num=9 cols=3 showfollow=false]

«Мы верим, что путешествия могут не только подарить вам невероятные ощущения на некоторое время, они могут изменить вашу жизнь»

Кто мы?

«Мы верим, что путешествия могут не только подарить вам невероятные ощущения на одну-две недели, они могут в принципе сделать вашу жизнь интереснее — наполнить новыми знакомствами, драйвом и идеями. И наша цель — создавать такие путешествия. В наших проектах мы познакомим вас с интересными людьми, дадим вам уникальные знания, покажем вам удивительные места, поможем провести время весело и полезно, а на память об этом вы еще получите шикарные фотографии! We will shake you!» — Ирина и Мария, основатели проекта The Travel Shake.

 

Ирина Гальцова

Со-основатель проекта The Travel Shake

«Поступаю на туризм, и только туда. Путешествовать — это то, о чем я мечтала все свою жизнь». Эти слова были сказаны 18 летней абитуриенткой, той юной, амбициозной девушкой, которая с детства мечтала познавать мир во всей его многогранности. Поэтому выбор профессии был определён быстро и непоколебимо. После получения диплома бакалавра в области туризм на своей малой родине в Алтайском крае, молодой специалист едет реализовывать свои детские мечты в жизнь.

Впереди меня ждал переезд в Санкт-Петербург, новое образование — международная экономика (на английском языке), диплом магистра. Учебная практика в Швейцарии в Международных организациях. Участие в студенческой волонтерской программе, где мы со студентами всего мира учили английскому языку детей в Бразильских школах. Работа в крупном российском банке.

Затем, началась вторая взрослая жизнь. Поиск себя. Открытие в себе новых талантов, а вернее сказать, пристрастий. Прежде всего — я тонкий эстет, который ценит красоту — выраженную в гармонии цвета, линий, пропорций. Я ценитель креатива и новых идей, человек, любящий созидать и созерцать. Люблю жизнь . Много путешествую. Люблю город Лондон — там я изучала правила создания стиля, а также азы создания разных принтов на текстиле.

Моя третья взрослая жизнь началась с момента создания проекта The Travel Shake. В этом проекте хочется реализовать весь накопленный опыт путешествий, международного общения, личностный потенциал в области управления и маркетинга, а самое главное хочется расти дальше и выше, и данный проект — это отличная возможность! Время пришло создавать свой концептуальный продукт — интересный самой себе и полезный людям!

Мария Шпакова

Cо-основатель проекта The Travel Shake

Рассказ о себе начну с цитаты из одной из моих любимых книг «Ешь, Молись, Люби» Элизабет Гилберт: «У сестры есть подруга, которая думает, что младших сестер у Кэтрин две, а то и три, потому что то и дело слышит: сестра ездила в Африку, сестра работает на ранчо в Вайоминге, барменшей в Нью-Йорке, пишет книгу, выходит замуж – неужто все это один и тот же человек

О, как же это напоминает меня! Есть ощущение, что у моей сестры тоже несколько старших сестер. Одна – карьеристка-трудоголик в крупной консалтинговой компании, на работу ходит исключительно на каблуках, вещает презентации о рынке недвижимости в Москве и Лондоне, она постоянно занята, не выходит на улицу без ноутбука, вдохновляется большими шумными городами, обожает оперу, картинные галереи и джаз-кафе. Другая — нежная мамочка, которая по традиции дарит дочке платье на день рождения, печет с ней имбирные печенюшки, танцует под Beyoncé, учится играть на клавишных, любит загорать на пляже по полдня, читает книги о вине, изучает итальянский язык. А третья — работает гидом в горах, ночует на камнях в тонком спальнике в Щвейцарских Альпах, взрывает пещеры со спелеологами на Кавказе, переходит босиком ледяное озеро вброд на Алтае.

Так вот, чтобы совместить в себе все эти увлечения, знания и таланты, мне нужно было найти подходящее дело. Дело, в котором будет место для усердного труда, творчества, инноваций и про-активности. Дело, в котором – все: общение, новые интересные знакомства, много музыки, движения, спорта, искусства, новых знаний, красивых видов, путешествий и хорошего настроения!

Найти его было непросто, поэтому это дело нужно было создать.

Сложно поверить, что еще год назад я делала фото на пресс-портрет в роли эксперта по коммерческой недвижимости крупной консалтинговой компании, планировала проекты, раскладывала новогодние атрибуты на своем рабочем месте в красивом офисе в центре Москвы, а они там не помещались…собственно, как и мои амбиции и мечты.

Именно поэтому я покинула красивый офис, и моя жизнь и декорации вокруг начали стремительно меняться. А люди, которые вдохновляли, встречались на каждом шагу и открывали мои глаза шире и шире. Каждый день стал не похож на предыдущий, а жизнь буквально закипела.

И когда появилось предложение о создании проекта, который вдохновляет людей и делает их жизнь интереснее, я долго не раздумывала.

Ведь The Travel Shake – это и есть вдохновение!